Local Government

Local Government 10.29.20

From The Desk of Janice Hannigan Kerwin, North Greenbush Town Clerk

NORTH GREENBUSH – Election Day, November 3, 2020 Notice – Changes To Polling Locations

Rensselaer County Board of Elections has designated the polling locations, listed below, for the Town of North Greenbush residents. 

North Greenbush Polling Locations:

Dist. 1 – Town Offices – 2 Douglas St.

Dist. 2 – Defreestville Fire Dept. – 350 N. Greenbush Rd.

Dist. 3 – Town Offices – 2 Douglas St.

Dist. 4 – Town Offices – 2 Douglas St.

Dist. 5 – St. Michael’s Church Hall – 175 Williams Rd.

Dist. 6 – Defreestville Fire Dept. 350 N. Greenbush Rd.

Dist. 7 – Town Offices – 2 Douglas St.

Dist. 8 – St. Michael’s Church Hall – 175 Williams Rd.

Due to COVID-19 this year, both St. Judes and Gardner-Dickinson will not be used as Polling Locations. If you voted at St. Judes, you will now go to Town Hall. 

If you voted at Gardner- Dickinson, you will now go to St. Michael’s Church Hall.

To ensure social distancing be aware of the following:

To access Town Hall you must go to the rear of the building, there will be signs indicating where to park.

St. Michael’s Church Hall entrance is around the left side of the church.

DFD entrance and parking will be located to the back of the building.

If you should have any questions on where to go on Election Day, please feel free to contact my office and I will be more than happy to assist you in any way that I can.  My office hours are Monday through Friday, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. @ 518-283-4306.  Moreover, for information on your election district please go to: https://www.rensco.com/departments/board-of-elections/district-maps/

School Tax Bills – Town of Schodack

SCHODACK – School tax payments for all properties in the Town of Schodack are due. Schodack Central School District bills are due by October 30, 2020 and payments for East Greenbush School District by November 2, 2020. Payments may be mailed to: Shawn Masters/Receiver of Taxes PO Box 436 East Schodack, NY 12063 or placed in the secure drop box near entrance door of the town hall. Payments postmarked at the US Post office on or before the due date will be accepted as paid on date of postmark. Payments left in drop box must be placed in the drop box prior to close of business at 4:30pm on due date to be considered paid on time. Please contact the office at 518-477-7935 with any concerns or questions.

Shawn Masters/Receiver of Taxes

Sand Lake Democratic Committee Seeking Candidates for 2021 Town and County Offices

SAND LAKE – The Sand Lake Democratic Committee is currently accepting resumes from persons interested in running for the following Town offices in 2021: Town Supervisor (2-year term), Town Council Member (two seats to be filled, each with a 4-year term), Town Clerk (2-year term), and Town Justice (two Justices will be elected, each with a 4-year term).

Persons interested in running, including incumbents, are invited to submit by Wednesday, February 3, 2021 a resume and a letter of qualifications via mail to: Garrett DeGraff, Chair, Sand Lake Democratic Committee, P.O. Box 89, Averill Park, New York. 12018, or via email to sandlakedems@nullgmail.com.

The Sand Lake Democratic Committee encourages qualified Town residents who are interested in running for a Rensselaer County office in 2021 to submit a resume and letter of qualifications by February 3, 2021 to Michael J. Monescalchi, Chair, Rensselaer County Democratic Committee, P.O. Box 846, Troy, New York 12181.

The County positions Town residents may run for are County Executive, County Clerk and the three seats on the Rensselaer County Legislature representing District 4 (Towns of Sand Lake, Schodack and Nassau).

You May Also Like